Lighted Room Dividers

Today I am looking at lighted room dividers.

b388ef723e353bb265f38c9e110a0f48

I’ve started to write this blog post more than three times this morning.  I’ve been a bit all over the place with my searches today.  Brain fog.

I discovered a Pinterest board that featured Mid Century lighted room dividers and I have to admit, I got a little obsessive about them.  I live in an older home that has small rooms.  They say that you always want what you don’t have.  I dream of a home with wide open spaces that are open to each other.  Think big industrial loft.  No doubt, if I had one, I would feel the need to divide the rooms into smaller spaces.  Yep, call me Whackadoodle.

I would love to see a newer, updated version of these retro room dividers.  Modern versions with metal, glass, and pendant lights.  I’ll be heading to High Point Market next week and I am adding room dividers to my list of things to look for.  I will let you know if I find one (or two) to share with you.

In the meantime, take a look at my newest Pinterest board, Lighted Room Dividers.

 

 

 

 

About LookingAtGlass

My name is Patricia Linthicum and I love design. Join me in the exploration of glass used in interior design and architecture.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Decorative Glass, Interior Glass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lighted Room Dividers

  1. aspensg says:

    Wow – I had no idea. The one you feature in this blog is the best of the bunch in my opinion. Some of them are too way out there for my liking. It would be interesting to see a modern version or an upcycled version even.

Leave a comment